The Omaha Entertainment and Arts Awards is pleased to announced trophy winners for the 18th Annual OEAAs. The Sunday, Feb. 18, event at the Holland Performing Arts Center marked the OEAAs’ return to a venue that hosted the nonprofit’s first three awards — in 2007, 2008 and 2009. Congrats to all of the nominees! A full digital program for the night is available here.

This year’s trophies were newly designed, one-of-a-kind glass artworks crafted by Matthew Shrader, studio manager at Crystal Forge inside the Hot Shops. Any winners not present to accept their awards should contact the OEAA Board of Directors at Winners interested in additional trophies can order these at their expense (contact the OEAA Board by email for more information).

Voting is open for the 19th Annual Omaha Entertainment & Arts Awards for works produced/exhibited/performed between Sept. 1, 2023, and Aug. 31, 2024. The deadline for public nominations is Aug. 31, 2024.

For a glimpse at the work of this year’s visual arts nominees, be sure to check out the OEAA Visual Arts Showcase at the Roberta and Bob Rogers Gallery through Feb. 24.

Trophy Winners

Lifetime Achievement, Music: Chip Davis
Lifetime Achievement, Performing Arts: Valerie Roche
Lifetime Achievement, Visual Art: Mary Zicafoose
Cultural Stewardship: Joan Squires

Visual Arts

Outstanding Youth Visual Artist: Ava Manhart
Outstanding Visual Artist: Sarah Rowe
Outstanding Emerging Artist: Anthony Deon Brown
Outstanding New Media: Charles Kay Jr.
Outstanding Photographer: Reagan D Pufall
Outstanding 2D Artist: Sarah Rowe
Outstanding 3D Artist: Pamela Conyers-Hinson
Outstanding Group Show: The Ebb and Flow Between Us – Pamela Conyers-Hinson, Celeste Butler, and Patty Talbert – PACE
Outstanding Solo Show: Charles Kay Jr. – UNSEEN – KANEKO
Outstanding 2-Person Show: The Beauty of Color – Pamela Conyers-Hinson & Ilaamen Pelshaw – Amplify Arts Generator Space
Outstanding Public Art: The Peace Mural – Anthony T. Peña & Patty Talbert – Art+Infrastructure
Outstanding Non-Traditional Format: To See If I Could Go Home: A True History of Paste-Up – Nathaniel Ruleaux – The Union for Contemporary Art

Performing Arts

Outstanding Musical: Spamalot – Ralston Community Theatre
Outstanding Drama: Dance Nation – BLUEBARN Theatre
Outstanding Comedy: The Legend of Georgia McBride – Omaha Community Playhouse
Outstanding New Local Script: 6 Guns Runnin’ – Beaufield Berry – Benson Theatre
Outstanding Director, Play: Wai Yim – The Chinese Lady – BLUEBARN Theatre
Outstanding Director, Musical: Kathy Tyree – Dreamgirls – Omaha Community Playhouse
Outstanding Actor, Play: Jennifer Gilg – Wit – The Lofte Community Theatre
Outstanding Actor, Musical: Thomas Gjere – School of Rock – Omaha Community Playhouse
Outstanding Supporting Actor, Play: Jimmy Nguyen – The Chinese Lady – BLUEBARN Theatre
Outstanding Supporting Actor, Musical: DJ Tyree – Rent – Omaha Community Playhouse
Outstanding Performance Poet: Trac Schacht
Outstanding Dance Solo: Erin AlarcónThe Wizard of Oz – American Midwest Ballet
Outstanding Youth Performer: Lily Sanow – Into the Woods – Chanticleer Theater
Outstanding Comedian: Rachel Ware
Outstanding Comedy Ensemble: Big Canvas Comedy
Outstanding Lighting Design: Joey Lorincz – Spamalot – Ralston Community Theatre
Outstanding Prop Design: Amy Reiner – The Chinese Lady – BLUEBARN Theatre
Outstanding Scenic Design: Sarah Rowe- The Legend of Sleepy Hollow – BLUEBARN Theatre
Outstanding Costume Design: Leah Skorupa-Mezger – Spamalot – Ralston Community Theatre
Outstanding Sound Design: Olga Smola – The Legend of Sleepy Hollow – BLUEBARN Theatre
Outstanding Choreographer: Debbie Massey-Schneweis – Spamalot – Ralston Community Theatre
Outstanding Music Direction: David Galant Into the Woods – Chanticleer Theater
Outstanding Dance Production: The Wizard of Oz – American Midwest Ballet Company


Outstanding Youth Musicians: UN-T.I.L. (Omaha Girls Rock)
Outstanding New Artist: Bug Heaven
Outstanding Rock: Garst
Outstanding Hard Rock: Lucida Dark
Outstanding Punk: RAF
Outstanding Metal: The Clincher
Outstanding Pop: Jocelyn
Outstanding Alt/Indie: Bad Self Portraits
Outstanding DJ: Surreal the MC
Outstanding Americana /Folk: VVilloughby
Outstanding Country: Daniel C. & The Hometown Heroes
Outstanding R&B: Mesonjixx
Outstanding Soul: Josh Hoyer & Soul Colossal
Outstanding Hip-Hop: M34n Str33t
Outstanding Blues: Hector Anchondo
Outstanding Jazz: Mitch Towne
Outstanding Prog Rock/ Experimental: Glow in the Dark
Outstanding World: Omaha Beat Brigade
Outstanding Cover Band: Secret Weapon
Outstanding Recording Studio: ARC Studios
Outstanding Sound Engineer: Charlie Ames
Album of the Year: Josh Hoyer & Soul Colossal, “Green Light”
Artist of the Year: Enjoli & Timeless