Click here to see the list of nominees or here to learn how nominees and winners are determined.

Public voting for the 14th Annual Omaha Entertainment and Arts Awards is now open. Artists active between 9.1.18 and 8.31.19 are eligible for nominations. You can come back to edit your ballot anytime through August 31st of this year. Your vote matters!


Best Rock: Freakabout
Best Hard Rock: Arson City
Best Alternative/Indie: See Through Dresses
Best Metal: Supermoon
Best DJ: SharkWeek
Best Americana/Folk: Andrea von Kampen
Best Country: Clarence Tilton
Best R&B: Dominique Morgan
Best Soul: Mesonjixx
Best Hip Hop/Rap: Dilla Kids
Best Blues: Hector Anchondo
Best Jazz: Mitch Towne
Best Pop: Jocelyn
Best Progressive Rock/Experimental/EDM: Plaque Blague
Best Punk: R.A.F.
Best World Music: The Bishops
Best Cover Band: Secret Weapon
Local Album of the Year: “High Places,” Matt Cox
Artist of the Year: Jocelyn
Best New Artist: Evandale
Best Recording Studio: ARC Studios
Best Live Music Sound Engineer: Dan Brennan

Lifetime Achievement Award: Houston Alexander

Visual Arts

Best Visual Artist: Watie White
Best Emerging Visual Artist: Celeste Butler
Best 2-D Artist: Camille Hawbaker Voorhees
Best 3-D Artist: Bart Vargas
Best New Media Artist: Ella Weber
Best Group Show: Museum of Alternative History at KANEKO
Best Solo Show: Love is a Rippling Circle, Camille Hawbaker Voorhees
Best 2-Person Show: Everything All At Once, Victoria Hoyt & Camille Hawbaker Voorhees
Best Public Art: 100 People, Watie White
Best Presentation in a Non-Traditional Format: Cream on Top at The Butter Factory

Performing Arts

Best Director (Play): Denise Chapman, “The Mountaintop”
Best Director (Musical): Jerry Jay Cranford, “Newsies”
Best Actor (Play): Bill Hutson, “Eminent Domain”
Best Actor (Musical): Regina Palmer, “Once On This Island”
Best Supporting Actor (Play): Raydell Cordell III, “Stupid F#%*ing Bird”
Best Supporting Actor (Musical): Cathy Hirsch, “Singin’ In The Rain”
Best Youth Performer: Chloe Irwin, “Parade”
Best Dramatic Play: Eminent Domain, Omaha Community Playhouse
Best Comedic Play: Stupid F*king Bird, Omaha Community Playhouse
Best Premier of a New, Original, Local Script: Laura Campbell, “Eminent Domain”
Best Musical: “Newsies,” Rose Theater
Best Dance Production: African Culture Connection
Best Performance Poet: Trac Schact
Best Comedian: Aubree Sweeney
Best Comedy Ensemble: Live! At the Backline
Outstanding Lighting Design: Ernie Gubbels, “The City in the City in the City”
Outstanding Prop Design: Amy Reiner, “The City in the City in the City”
Outstanding Scenic Design: Robyn Helwig, Josh Mullady & Ben Adams, “The Dairy Maid-Right”
Outstanding Costume Design: Erin Bragg, “Van Gogh and Me”
Outstanding Sound Design: John Gibilisco, “Eminent Domain”
Outstanding Choreographer: Sue Gillespie Booton, “Newsies”
Outstanding Music Direction: Doran Schmidt, “Spring Awakening”